Presidents List honors went to (l-r) Olivia Whittaker, Kelsey Rice, Kassy Skeen and Hannah Lysne. Not pictured are Desa Dahlen and Gail Perry.

A total of 926 students at Lewis-Clark State College earned honor roll distinction for the fall 2019 semester, LC State officials announced on Wednesday. Among the honorees, 460 were on the President’s List while 466 made the Dean’s List.

To qualify for the President's List students must have a 3.75 grade point average or higher for the semester and take at least 12 graded credits in 100 level classes or above. The Dean's List uses the same requirements but students must have a GPA between 3.25 and 3.749.

President's List honors recipients from Bonners Ferry were Desa R. Dahlen, Hannah R. Lysne, Gail Perry, Kelsey J. Rice and Kassandra E. Skeen. From Naples, Olivia K. Whittaker earned President's List honors.

Dean's honor recipients from Bonners Ferry were Shayne S. Walker and Rachel M. Young. From Moyie Springs, Carly N. Neal earned Deaan's List honors.

Lewis-Clark State College’s admission application deadline for the 2020 spring semester is Jan. 8. Those interested in taking classes at LC State, whether online or on campus, can apply for free at


LCSC Dean's List honors went to (l-r) Carly Neal and Rachel Young. Not pictured, Shayne Walker.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.